Amendment No. 2

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITT	EE ACTION
ADOPTED	(Y/N)
ADOPTED AS AMENDED	(Y/N)
ADOPTED W/O OBJECTION	(Y/N)
FAILED TO ADOPT	(Y/N)
WITHDRAWN	(Y/N)
OTHER	

Committee/Subcommittee hearing PCB: Health & Human Services
Committee

Representative Brodeur offered the following:

4

5

6

7

8

10 11

12

13

14

15

16

17

1

2

3

Amendment (with title amendment)

Between lines 178 and 179, insert:

Section 1. Paragraphs (a) and (e) of subsection (2) and paragraph (a) of subsection (4) of section 395.402, Florida Statutes, are amended to read:

395.402 Trauma service areas; number and location of trauma centers.—

(2) Trauma service areas as defined in this section are to be utilized until the Department of Health completes an assessment of the trauma system and reports its finding to the Governor, the President of the Senate, the Speaker of the House of Representatives, and the substantive legislative committees. The report shall be submitted by February 1, 2005. The

PCS for CSHB 7113 a2

PCB Name: PCS for CS/HB 7113 (2014)

Amendment No. 2

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

32

33

34

35

36

37

38

39

40

41

42

43

department shall review the existing trauma system and determine whether it is effective in providing trauma care uniformly throughout the state. The assessment shall:

- (a) Consider aligning trauma service areas within the trauma region boundaries as established in July 2004.
- (e) Review the Regional Domestic Security Task Force structure and determine whether integrating the trauma system planning with interagency regional emergency and disaster planning efforts is feasible and identify any duplication of efforts between the two entities.
- Annually thereafter, the department shall review the assignment of the 67 counties to trauma service areas, in addition to the requirements of paragraphs (2)(a) $\frac{(b)}{(b)}$ -(f) $\frac{(g)}{(g)}$ and subsection (3). County assignments are made for the purpose of developing a system of trauma centers. Revisions made by the department shall take into consideration the recommendations made as part of the regional trauma system plans approved by the department and the recommendations made as part of the state trauma system plan. In cases where a trauma service area is located within the boundaries of more than one trauma region, the trauma service area's needs, response capability, and system requirements shall be considered by each trauma region served by that trauma service area in its regional system plan. Until the department completes the February 2005 assessment, the assignment of counties shall remain as established in this section.

PCS for CSHB 7113 a2

PCB Name: PCS for CS/HB 7113 (2014)

Amendment No. 2

50

51

52

53

54

55

56

58

59

60

61

62

63 64

65

66

67

68

- 44 (a) The following trauma service areas are hereby 45 established:
- 1. Trauma service area 1 shall consist of Escambia, 46 Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, and Walton Counties. 47
- 2. Trauma service area 2 shall consist of Bay, Gulf, 48 49 Holmes, and Washington Counties.
 - 3. Trauma service area 3 shall consist of Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Jackson, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, and Wakulla Counties.
 - 4. Trauma service area 4 shall consist of Alachua, Bradford, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Lafayette, Levy, Putnam, Suwannee, and Union Counties.
- 5. Trauma service area 5 shall consist of Baker, Clay, 57 Duval, Nassau, and St. Johns Counties.
 - 6. Trauma service area 6 shall consist of Citrus, Hernando, and Marion Counties.
 - 7. Trauma service area 7 shall consist of Flagler and Volusia Counties.
 - 8. Trauma service area 8 shall consist of Lake, Orange, Osceola, Seminole, and Sumter Counties.
 - 9. Trauma service area 9 shall consist of Pasco and Pinellas Counties.
 - 10. Trauma service area 10 shall consist of Hillsborough County.
- Trauma service area 11 shall consist of Hardee, Highlands, and Polk Counties. 69

PCS for CSHB 7113 a2

PCB Name: PCS for CS/HB 7113 (2014)

Amendment No. 2

70	12.	Trauma	service	area	12	shall	consist	of	Brevard	and
71	Indian River Counties.									

- 13. Trauma service area 13 shall consist of DeSoto, Manatee, and Sarasota Counties.
- 14. Trauma service area 14 shall consist of Martin, Okeechobee, and St. Lucie Counties.
- 15. Trauma service area 15 shall consist of Charlotte, Collier, Glades, Hendry, and Lee Counties.
- 16. Trauma service area 16 shall consist of Palm Beach County.
- 17. Trauma service area 17 shall consist of Collier County.
- $\underline{17.18.}$ Trauma service area $\underline{1718}$ shall consist of Broward County.
- 18.19. Trauma service area 1819 shall consist of Miami-Dade and Monroe Counties.

8687

72

73

74

75

76

77

78

79

80

81

82

83

8485

88

89

0)

90

91

92

93

Remove line 20 and insert:

\$15,000 until July 1, 2015; amending s. 395.402, F.S.; deleting factors to be considered by the department in conducting an assessment of the trauma system; adding Collier County to trauma

TITLE AMENDMENT

PCS for CSHB 7113 a2

COMMITTEE/SUBCOMMITTEE AMENDMENT

PCB Name: PCS for CS/HB 7113 (2014)

Amendment No. 2

95 service area 15; removing trauma service area 17; amending s.

96 395.4025,

97

PCS for CSHB 7113 a2